Describing books and movies

a. Complete some readers’ comments about books and films with an adjective from the list.

  1. A wonderful film. So moving it brought tears to my eyes!
  2. thought-provoking novel that raised many interesting questions.
  3. Rather heavy-going. I really had to make an effort to finish it.
  4. gripping story. I was hooked from the very beginning.
  5. A light and entertaining novel, perfect for beach reading!
  6. The plot was intriguing. It was impossible to predict how it would end.
  7. The characters were totally implausible. I couldn’t take any of them seriously.
  8. fast-moving story which jumps from past to present and back again at breakneck speed.
  9. A well-written novel, but so depressing it made me feel almost suicidal!
  10. haunting take which stayed with me long after I’d finished reading it.